My kitchen Savior

Just now returned from home town to Chennai. My house looks messy, need to assemble groceries in their respective containers.  Since I was away for more than five months from here, each corner wears dirty dress. In this busy schedule need to cook for the day.  I don’t have enough time in making idli dosa batter for the week. My cutie little dhananya takes away my half of the day.

Here comes the Savior of my kitchen. My mommy have taught me to keep rice flour and wheat flour in excess in the kitchen. So I skipped the batter grinding process and made instant batter. To the surprise 😮😮😮 dosa was very nice.

Mix flour dosa with peanut chutney

I have given below the ingredients, hope you like it.

  • Rice flour – 2 cups
  • Wheat flour – 2 cups 
  • Chopped onion
  • Curry leaves
  • Coriander leaves
  • Chilli powder – 1 teaspoon
  • Salt as needed

By adding the above ingredients prepare the batter with usual consistency. The taste will be yummy with coconut or peanut chutney. Finally I had little batter to go with but fortunately it looks similar to website logo. Happy to share with you.

Before decoration
After decoration
Do we look alike????😎😎😎

Happy blogging.😊😊😊😋

Leave a Reply

